They Say the Best Place to Start is at the Beginning…

23 days after my 55th birthday I attended a friend’s Tupperware (R) party. For those of you reading this blog that know me, you’ll be able to vouch under “comments” for the statistical rarity that this is! While I was at the event, I purchased a Vent ‘N Serve (R) Small Round Set and a few containers. A respectable order I thought–considering my loose ties to the kitchen. 

While celebrating my birthday 2 weeks prior at a favorite restaurant, I vowed to another friend that this coming year would be the year that I lay off the convenience food dinner runs from my workplace back home. I had no idea at the time that I was challenging Edesia, Roman goddess of the banquet. Not only did I leave the party with the stack of Vent ‘N Serves, I won the grand door prize– Tupperware’s top seller, the SmartSteamer. Yes, a microwave pressure cooker!  So, the challenge is on. Can I sustain even a month’s commitment to healthier eating? Apparently, I now have zero excuses!

Edesia

Edesia – Image Credit

One thought on “They Say the Best Place to Start is at the Beginning…

Leave a comment